Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet reliable couple with excellent profile, happy to look after animals

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Happy to look after other animals with appropriate instruction

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 March 2022
Until: 16 April 2024

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a couple of 69 + 61 years, quiet and reliable with excellent profile.
We have only a cat ourselves but happy to look after animals with any necessary instruction along with any required garden/maintenance tasks called for.

Why they want to house sit

We like to travel and we like to look after animals so this arrangement ticks both boxes!

Their experience

We have up until now and for the last 13 years belonged to a home exchange site as we have had a holiday home in France and have completed around 10 successful exchanges in that time.
Consequently we have a great respect for other people's property and always treat properties in a manner we would like our own holiday home to be treated.
We currently use Airbnb both to market our holiday home and also as guests quite frequently so can provide an impressive profile of reviews.
To view our references please visit: www.airbnb.com/rooms/16554475
-Click on small circular photo of us, scroll down to reviews and click on 'host reviews'.

What can they bring to the assignment

Reliability, attention to detail, cleanliness and common sense

Available to house sit

Austria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 3 March 2022
Until: 16 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

House/cat sitters April 24th - May 14th

Lesley and Nigel arrived as arranged. They were familiar with the Welcome Pack I had sent and very quickly settled into the routine of feeding my two "inside' cats and the "outside"cats. They proved to be very efficient, reliable and competent and I was quite happy to leave the cats with them. When I had a accident while I was away, and had to delay my return, they were very willing to stay on for another few days. I was very grateful for their cooperation. On my return, the cats and the house were all in very good order. The cats had, obviously, been well looked after. One of my cats developed a fondness for Nigel and wanted to sit on his knee at every opportunity! I have no hesitation in recommending Nigel and Lesley as sitters knowing that they would do an excellent job. I hope they may consider sitting for me on another occasion .

Christine, Spain, 23 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 April 2022