Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet, non smoking couple to take excellent care of your home, plants and pets

France

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 19 November 2023
Until: 31 May 2024

Occupation

Special Needs Education consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a quiet, calm and life-loving married couple who love to explore new places and to learn about the local culture. We are both non-smokers whose partying days are way behind us, and we pride ourselves on walking gently on this earth and respecting those around us. We have lived in Jamaica, Australia, Denmark, the UK, France, South Korea, Bermuda, Malaysia, Cambodia, Switzerland, Spain and Portugal. We would love to chat to you about taking care of your home and pets.

Why they want to house sit

We love to explore new towns, cities and remote areas and by housesitting we feel like we can help others who love to travel as much as we do. We don't have any animals, but we love them and taking care of other people's pets is a joy for us. We like to assure that when you are away on holiday you know that your place is well taken care of, and we get to enjoy a new experience and visit somewhere new with a homely feel. The house-sitting world is a such a lovely community to be involved in.

Their experience

We have minded peoples' houses and pets around the world on and off for the past 10 years, most recently in the countryside of France where we took care of a house with 3 cats, 1 dog, 25 sheep, a swimming pool and 1 hectare of land. We also housesat in a few places in Kuala Lumpur where we took care of a couple of apartments with some lovely, fun and sweet cats and dogs. We have also housesat for the long term in Dordogne France where we took care of a cat, 2 hectares of land, a small apple orchard, a swimming pool and a tranquil garden and outdoor terrace area. We love gardening and have always enjoyed taking care of people's places on holidays or longer term assignments and like to maintain the building and exterior in the same order as when the owners left.

What can they bring to the assignment

Michael grew up farming and taking care of a large garden so he has a natural green-thumb and can take excellent care of your plants. We are both handy and able to perform minor repairs around the house, having the mindset that replacement should always be the very last resort! We are communicative, responsible and like to get involved in the local community by interacting positively with our neighbours, local shop keepers and all those around us.

Available to house sit

Australia

Availability dates

From: 19 November 2023
Until: 31 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

A quiet couple who took good care of our home

Dorthe and Michael are a friendly, quiet couple who took sitting for us in their stride. Our home and house plants were well looked after, and our cats and dogs were clearly very well loved and cared for as we've never seen them so calm on our return! We would love to have them house sit for us again in the future, and highly recommend them as trustworthy, reliable and caring house sitters.

Katie and Jeremy , France, 05 May, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 November 2023