Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Wanderlust couple wants to housesit Worldwide

Germany

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 October 2020
Until: 31 March 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Erwin: customer consultant, Viktoriya:English Tutor

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a young(ish) international couple, Erwin (German) and Viktoriya (Ukranian/American) and we are looking to house sit starting October 2020

Why they want to house sit

It has been our goal to travel around the world and experience different cultures and through house sitting it would become a reality for us. So far we have traveled to some European countries but only for a short period of time. Both of our jobs just require WiFi so that makes it easy for us to travel and house sit.

Their experience

We have house sat an apartment in Germany for 8 months in 2018. Our job was to live there while the family was gone for a trip around Europe.
We have also house sat for 5 weeks in Lisbon, Portugal for a friend in March 2020. Reference upon request.
We both come from big families and have experience looking after younger siblings and they say that pets are just like children. Growing up we had dog, cats, rabbits and fish.

What can they bring to the assignment

We can bring ourselves! We are outgoing and creative couple and we love to experience new things. Looking after a house and keeping it clean and tidy isn't a problem for us and as well as after small pets.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 October 2020
Until: 31 March 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
11 July 2020 to 12 October 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

Testimonial for Viktoriya and Erwin Herz

Victoria and Erwin have been house sitting my place for three months. During this long span of time they have shown to be very relabel, responsible and caring. They have looked after my premises with love and attention. Upon my return to the house, I found the garden in perfect shape and the house was clean and loved. They have been always very supporting , and understanding my difficult situation to be away from my house and upon my return I could enjoy their friendly attitude. During their house sitting we have been constantly in touch and they have always been precise and correct. They have been generous and always very kind and dedicated . Victoria and Erwin always found intelligent and creative solutions whenever it was necessary. I wish them all best of luck for their future and I fell being so lucky to have found them via mind my house. Thank you Victoria and Erwin and I hope you will come back sometime.

Viviana, Italy, 17 March, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2021