Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable Animal & Nature Lover Looking For Longer Sits in 2020

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s) – I love meeting new animal friends! I don't do well with big dogs who jump.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 May 2020
Until: 1 March 2021

Occupation

Licensed Massage Therapist/Healing Artist/Holistic Coach

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! I am a seeker of meaning and depth and exploring what this life thing is all about! Since 2004, I've had a bodywork and healing private practice and my education is ongoing, as I love to take workshops and learn, learn, learn! As I get older, I'm finding contentment by more quiet time, meditation, and simplifying my life. Being connected to nature on the daily is important to me. I like to putter around in the garden, sitting and observing my natural surroundings, hiking, mushroom hunting, and camping. I enjoy traveling and seeing how other people choose to live, which is one reason I'm excited to house sit! I love to cook and make delicious food that is also nourishing and healthy. I experiment with health and diet routines on myself as well, doing my best to optimize my health and energy. I also enjoy playing music, mostly by facilitating sound therapy journeys for groups and individuals (gongs, singing bowls, etc.). I'm a plant and animal lover and miss having a pet companion since my magical cat died over 2 years ago, so I'm looking forward to the opportunity to connect with other people's furry friends by pet sitting. Friends would describe me as grounded, discerning, calm, good sense of humor, responsible, eye for beauty and detail, dependable, deep, and wise. While I go with the flow and can be easy going, my life is about doing my best, really going for it, and challenging myself to go out of my comfort zone for growth, evolution, self development, and self realization. I'm currently going through a career shift from massage therapist/healing artist and into being a women's empowerment coach, which I am currently in school for.

My ideal house sit would be in a lovely home in a quiet area. I'd love to be on acreage where nature is plentiful, and I welcome mountains, forest, lakes, rivers, and the ocean. I'm open to a quiet neighborhood as well. Being close to a cultural hub would be great, but not required. WiFi is a must, so I can do my online work. I've always kept houseplants myself and garden, so I'm happy to offer plant care along with pet care. Please reach out if you'd like to discuss me house and/or pet sitting for you!

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a way for me to explore other places and figure out where I would like to move to next. It's also a time for me to go through a career change, have quiet, personal retreat space for me to build my online coaching business with little distractions beyond caring for a home, land, and pets. It's a time for me to reinvent myself in my life, being in a win-win, where I get to explore new locales and home owners get to have their pets and places well cared for. I enjoy animals for company and would love to give them attention while their people are away.

Their experience

I have been house and pet sitting in the Santa Fe area since January 2020, so have a few great references here (I'm currently in Santa Fe) I have house and pet sit where I live in Eugene here and there through the years. I did house sitting for a mulit million dollar property for one of my massage therapy clients 5 years ago for 3 weeks. I've been a home owner twice and get glowing reviews from my landlords, so I know what it takes to keep up a property. I had a cat companion for 14 years (he lived to 17), and took great care of him through feeding him raw food and using homeopathy, which greatly improved his quality of life through the years. I also grew up with dog and cat responsibilities.

What can they bring to the assignment

I take my commitments and responsibilities seriously. I would do everything possible to fulfill the agreements I make with a home/pet owner with integrity. I bring skill in communication, openness/honesty, kindness, pride in a job well done, and appreciation for beauty, cleanliness, and order. I'm also easy-going, get along with lots of different kinds of people, and have traveled a fair amount in my life. I'm in good health and take good care of myself.

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 7 May 2020
Until: 1 March 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 May 2020