Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-loving Young Professional in Denver!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s) – Grew up near a farm and have some experience but not much. Happy to learn!

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 1 March 2021

Occupation

Editor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello everyone! My name is Katia and I have been traveling around the US and Europe with the help of Workaway and Couchsurfing. I am home based in Denver and moving on to more long term house sitting. I have experience with houses, garden maintenance, and animals (dogs, cats, reptiles, chickensI am looking for homes that are well maintained (I’m not an expert handyman but I can work YouTube) with owners that are communicative. I love animals of all kinds and would love to take care of yours!

Why they want to house sit

I am a strong believe in sharing the world and our resources, and in sharing connections. Much of my post-graduate education has been spent building connections, bridging culture gaps, and doing my small part to live in an eco-friendly way. I believe in sharing the spaces we already have, over dominating nature to build more. Overall, a love of connection and sharing leads me to house sit.

Their experience

I have done several short term House sitting stints around Missouri, Maine, and Illinois. I have worked as a pet sitter and a nanny and also participated in many work exchanges both in America and abroad. I have references on Workaway.com, care.com, Couchsurfing.com, and personal references I am happy to shared

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring a sense of respect, a caring energy and an artistic flair. Any home projects, I am happy to help! I will treat your space as respectfully as I treat my own and love your animals as well!

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 1 March 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 October 2019