Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving female w/ references would love to care for your home & pets while you are away-flexible on length & location

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 September 2021
Until: 30 March 2022

Occupation

Digital Nomad

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a former Casino Host who retired young when I finished working on the cruise ships. My Managers have described me as always going over and above what was expected of me. My attention to detail and attentiveness to the casino patrons was always top-notch.

Twenty-one years working in casinos is a testament to my honesty and integrity as I had to pass regular police checks and random drug tests to maintain my casino license. My recent approval for residency in Mexico is further proof that I am a responsible member of society.

I am a non-smoker and non-partier who wants to experience all that the world has to offer and encourages others to do the same.

I was a homeowner until the yearning to go to sea was too great to ignore any longer. I maintained my own properties and learned a great deal doing my own renovations.

When possible, I like to volunteer with community organizations. I recently taught dog training classes for Baja Dogs La Paz rescue group and helped organizations with their social media and website content, as I am a trained copywriter.

Having retired early, I am healthy and fit, and will happily take your dogs for long walks throughout the day. You can rest assured that I is more than capable of taking care of your homes and pets.

Why they want to house sit

I spent more than twelve years traveling the world working on cruise ships without having the opportunity to experience what the places I visited really had to offer. Slow traveling and living like a local is helping me to do that. Caring for peoples’ houses and pets while they are away is another way. Walking dogs through neighborhoods and chatting with locals is a great way to experience what an area has to offer.

Their experience

I have spent many years taking care of and working with animals. And in that time, there were instances where medical treatment was needed. I have had to administer various types of medication to dogs and cats, track the progress of illnesses, whelped puppies, conducted and participated in training classes and trained my own dogs for dog shows. At one point I also had horses and a bird to take care of.

I have also owned my own houses and am aware of the work that is involved in their upkeep.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have spent many years of my life taking care of pets. I also maintained my own properties, even created renovation and garden projects, as I love to restore and tinker with things. I understand the importance of taking care of a property and its contents.

On previous house sits I have had to maintain both saltwater and chlorine pools, oversee the staff and issue them their wages. On multiple occasions, I have experienced hurricanes and gale-force winds and rains. I love being outdoors and working in the yard cutting grass and maintaining the garden. Homeowners always returned to happy pets and clean homes.

Currently, I am working remotely as a copywriter and web content creator and can work from location. I can schedule the time when I write around the day to day timetable of your pet’s activities, keeping them on the same routine that you have them on.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Cambodia, Costa Rica, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Philippines, South Africa, South Pacific, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2021
Until: 30 March 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

Grateful and blessed because of Kris crossing our path along our journey in life.y in life

We feel lucky to have had Kris stay at our home with our three cat furbabies! Kris is a dependable, mindful, compassionate, and knowledgeable person. You can tell a lot about a person when you meet them, and as parents of furbabies, you can tell a lot more when you see how they interact with your pets. Our cats are very friendly towards genuine people they meet and when Kris met our cats all three were there to greet her! We have spoiled the three cats and Kris jumped right in continuing to spoil them while we were away. She even helped with our senior cat to get some extra weight on him, which is greatly appreciated. Our home was immaculate when we got home, and our cats acted as if we were only gone for the day instead of three weeks! We would recommend Kris for both housesitting and caring for you pets, you cannot go wrong! Thank you Kris we appreciate you!

Lisa, United States, 28 November, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 August 2021