Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature Aus. man travelling the world

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I used to work with a vet many years ago so have come in contact with a number of different animals. I used to ride horses

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 August 2022
Until: 30 April 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I’m a retired scientist (Biology and Neuroscience) and spend a lot time traveling. My career has meant that I have now lived and worked in 6 different countries.

Why they want to house sit

I really enjoy going to new places and seeing how the locals live, much better than short stays that seem more like a short reconnaissance trip.

Their experience

I like to think I am an easy going and adaptable person. Currently I have do not have any recommendations on the site but can provide a recent reference after taking care of a small dog and flat for a month in Sydney Aus.

What can they bring to the assignment

Although I don’t have a pet at the moment animals were always a part of my family and in my high school years I worked for the local veterinarian. My mother was a keen gardener and owned an orchard/vineyard so I was often involved in helping out around the place and still like to garden when I get the chance. I spend a certain amount of time sailing, recently on Tall ships, both as a sailor and helping out during maintenance periods. This has given me some handyman skills for odd jobs.

Last updated: 13 June 2023

Available to house sit

Ireland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 20 August 2022
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023