Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, detail-oriented, plant and animal loving female looking for housesitting opportunities

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – geese

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 11 December 2019
Until: 14 March 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Domestic Helper

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Renee. I am in my mid-forties and in good health. I love animals and enjoy taking walks or working outside in the garden and yard. I am reliable, detail-oriented, and like keeping things neat and orderly. I do not smoke or drink. I am committed to following instructions and doing quality, thorough work your way.
I am looking for shorter house sits of one to three weeks as a way to take a break from my normal routine. Being from Wisconsin, I would like to house sit in warmer areas during the winter months, but I am also interested in house sits within driving distance from me.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is my opportunity to get away for a little while. I love to travel, but I also enjoy having quiet, alone time, both of which house sitting provides. I live in Northern Wisconsin and when colder weather comes I long for warmer temperatures and gardens. I hope to be able to enjoy both more through house sitting. I would also like to experience more places around the united states and eventually other countries.

Their experience

I have had a garden for many years and have experience with greenhouse work and house plants as well. I grew up loving animals and have owned and cared for many different kinds over the years. I also lived on a hobby farm for several years and loved being outside with the animals during the warmer months.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring compassion and caring for your animals into your home as well as dependability and respect for your property. I have rented many homes over the years and always seek to leave the home in as good as or better condition than it was. I love to organize and have a knack for it so if you have any cluttered spaces, I enjoy having a project to work on during my down time. I also speak basic Khmer(Cambodian).

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 11 December 2019
Until: 14 March 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 November 2019 to 30 November 2019, 16 December 2019 to 3 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A Mindful, Considerate, and Compassionate House Sitter

My husband and I just got back to our home yesterday and we were greeted with dinner, a spotless home, and three happy and healthy cats! What a wonderful way to end three weeks on the road traveling. Renee kept us up to date with what was going on with our pets and the house and was cool under pressure when one of our fan motors in the heating system went kaputz, and the temperature was a bit cool outside. We relied on her to meet with the technicians to correct the problem, and let us know how things were working, what a relief to have her there, cool as a cucumber! We would not hesitate to have her here again, we recommend her as a reliable, considerate, and genuine person to care for your pets, house and plants. If any potential homeowners are thinking about contacting or using Renee, we would be happy to speak with you and give a character reference for her, don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you so much Renee!

Lisa, United States, 04 February, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 December 2019