Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible Former Teacher, Tour Director available (some restrictions)

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 February 2022
Until: 1 May 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Tour Director , former high school teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Nb: Vax X 3 (as of Jan 2022). Hold police record check.

I am a former/retired high school teacher, sport coach (still active), and enjoying my Canadian summers as a Tour Director for a major tour operator, showing guests Canada from Coast-to-Coast. As a teacher and tour director, I'm extremely well organized, personable with my students and guests, like to have fun, and very much enjoy my down/quiet time and solitude.
I have lived in Vienna Austria for a couple of years; Zurich Switzerland for a few months; and spent 3 months in Australia. I grew up on a farm, and so I am very accustomed to chores and work around the house/farm, inside and out, and don't mind getting my hands dirty. I keep my place visitor-ready, neat and clean at all times.

Why they want to house sit

Looking forward to a very busy summer of travelling, showing guests Canada from Coast-to-Coast, winter is My time to relax, read, and enjoy quiet solitude, and do my own personal travel.
I am adept and very flexible, as my time is free until I get back to summer touring. During that time, I'd love to help look after pets and home, countryside or city-scape.

Their experience

I have house-sat for friends and family, including pets (dogs, cat mostly, but I'm comfortable with pretty much any animal (except maybe snakes...)). I can provide direct references if desired. I've looked after puppies through much older animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

Some experience house and pet sitting. Flexible. Responsible individual who will respect privacy of others as much as I cherish my own. Clean and neat, and don't at all mind doing cleaning/chores in and outdoors. Most animals tend to take to me quickly, and taking them for walks and play will help keep myself moving and energized.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 February 2022
Until: 1 May 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
15 May 2022 to 30 September 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Thank you Scott

Scott Mceown has been a fantastic house sitter. We were very worried about finding the right person for our beautiful house and pets, our dog and our little bird. We received many messages but our dog, an American Bully, is very strong and can be a handful. We chose him and he was a perfect match. Scott took great care of him, made sure to walk him twice daily and kept him upbeat in spite of our absence. When we came back the garden was blossoming, his apartment was spotless and the dog was in great shape. Scott is a caring man with a lot of love for pets and people, he made a connection with everyone in the neighborhood. Our family is very thankful for his benevolent presence while we were away and I would warmly recommend him to anyone looking for a responsible and considerate person that will take of your pet(s) and your house as if it were his. Thanks again Scott. Louis Bousquet

Louis, United States, 11 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 February 2022