Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experience house-sitters looking for our next adventure

France

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 December 2023
Until: 27 August 2024

Occupation

Artist Potter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Aloha, This is Mark & Andrea, We are happy retired couple living life to the fullest. We love to travel and experience new adventures.
We are a British/American couple with six adult daughters and 13 Grandchildren. I am a Studio potter by trade and Andrea is a Nurse.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy house sitting as it provides us with endless possibility's to explore new places. We also look forward to meeting new folks and caring for their homes and pets. Each new house sit is an adventure, which has resulted in making new friends and being asked to return.

Their experience

Yes we are! I believe we done 6 house sits over the last 2 years. We know and understand what owners want and expect from a house sitter.
A few years ago when we lived in Hawaii, we would leave our home for long periods of time when we traveled to France for the summer. We have experienced everything from excellent to treble! If we house sit for you can rest and be sure the animals we will be loved and cared for. The plants will be watered and your home will be clean and tidy when you arrive home.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring many skills. We have 15 years of experience of restoring a plantation house in Hawaii. planting and maintaining 200 coffee and Macadamia Trees. Working with riding lawn movers, chain saws, weed- whackers. Andrea loves horses and has had a few of her own. We understand what a homeowner wants and expects from us as we are homeowners.

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 22 December 2023
Until: 27 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

Experienced house sitters

Mark and Andrea Hodgkinson are a lovely couple. We got the impression, talking to them on the phone, that they were experienced and reliable and so it turned out to be. We had just been let down by another sitter and they stepped into the breach and did a great job of looking after our animals. Despite having problems with his back, Mark also managed to mow our rather large lawn. Also, a side benefit, unlike so many house sitters, they didn't rearrange our home leaving us unable to find anything for weeks afterwards! For peace of mind while you're on holiday, you couldn't have a better couple minding your house.

Linda, France, 03 October, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 December 2023