Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sylvester and Yvon



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – We takes a lot of care off policedogs

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 22 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Sylvester and Yvon 78 and 68 year, we live in the Netherlands. We have 4 kids and 5 grandkids. We always had pets and love to take care of them. We working for a big company and are now retired.we like to travel but more to stay longer on one adres to visit the areas.

Why they want to house sit

We did some housesitting in the past and we like it. We think we are abele to take care of a house and his pets. I like gardening.

Their experience

We hope to meet a lot of nice people and make friends. We like Long time house sitting.

What can they bring to the assignment

A lot of experience of a long working life and to now how to react on the unexpected things that can happened. We are flexible.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 22 July 2023
Until: 1 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 76+ years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Can’t Get Better than This

Yvon and Silvester were outstanding and the best sitters we have ever had. Cooper loved them. They took him on long walks twice a day at a local historic ranch and camping to Flagstaff and other places around Arizona. With all this exercise, he became a fitter dog. They also took him to the dog park to visit his friends. They were meticulous in caring for our home. Yvonne added indoor and outdoor plants to make our home more beautiful than when they arrived. Sylvester is handy with repairs. He fixed a few things around the house and in the yard. The irrigation lines got chewed a couple of times and Yvonne repaired them. We had some pack rats that they dispatched promptly. They purchased a better vacuum cleaner to make home maintenance better and left it as a gift to us. Yvonne cooked several meals for us while here-she is s wonderful cook. While we were in Europe, they let us stay in their home in Holland, a very beautiful part of the country. We would love to have them back, should our schedules match in the future or come visit any time as guests.

Warren, United States, 18 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 July 2023