Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, honest, caring house sitter

Costa Rica


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 10 September 2023
Until: 27 April 2025


Nurse Practitioner


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a nurse practitioner and owned a home most of my adult life. I've had dogs and cats my entire life but since moving to Costa Rica decided to enjoy other people's pets. I moved to Costa Rica in October, 2020, and currently live in Grecia, Costa Rica. I have my residency and do not have to do border runs. I will care for your home and pets and you will be confident they will be well taken care of while you enjoy your time away. I am a non-smoker, non-drinker, no drugs, and am in good physical health. I practice yoga and meditation and follow a plant based diet. I love the outdoors, boating, hiking, animals and exploring and promise your pets will be lovingly cared for while you are away.

Why they want to house sit

I feel that housesitting will provide a way to learn more about different areas in Costa Rica as well as give me the opportunity to see other areas of the world and experience new cultures. I want the opportunity and freedom to travel and explore new places and enjoy other people’s pets to allow me the flexibility to travel.

Their experience

I have been a homeower most of my life and refurbished the last three from top to bottom. I love gardening and growing my own vegetables. Also have had fish, guinea pigs and other small animals. I cared for Lola for 1 month while her parents went away but unfortunately Mindmyhouse did not give me the opportunity to get a reference or leave a review. I also watched two dogs in their house for 10 days but again, wrote a review that was not published and so no testamonial was generated. I do have references upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have extensive experience and knowledge of keeping a house running smoothly and safely and you can be confident that your home is well taken care of while you are away. I can take care of small repairs and keep it clean, safe, do light gardening and take care of your pets and give them lots of loving attention. I am learning spanish and able get by with the help of google translate.

Last updated: 10 September 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 September 2023
Until: 27 April 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since July 2023