Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Considerate, Reliable, Kind, Non-Smoking, Animal loving-sitter

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 9 July 2021
Until: 30 June 2023

Occupation

Holistic life and wellness coach

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, and thanks for taking a moment to learn more about me!

I am a trustworthy, respectful female, in my mid-thirties, who loves hanging out with and caring for animals. As a holistic life and wellness coach I work remotely and am interested in mid to long term house sits in warm, sunny areas.

For about the past ten year, I have led a nomadic life of working and volunteering abroad - with the intention to learn and experience unique cultures, and maintain a healthy lifestyle. When I decided to take a break from my corporate work-life to travel, I had no idea how much I would enjoy the adventurous, minimalist lifestyle and that it would become my new normal. Some of my experiences include managing a guest-house in the Caribbean, a café in New Zealand, and various volunteer projects in under-served communities with women and/or youth.

Additionally, I have house-sat and helped care for animals many times throughout my travels. I greatly enjoy being around, playing with and caring for new furry (and non-furry) friends. I have also found that my gentle nature is a comfort to pets as they adjust to their parents departure and my care.

Other interests of mine include walking/hiking, reading, practicing yoga, cooking, exploring nature and towns/cities, and just generally enjoying life.

With sincere integrity and thoughtfulness, I have the upmost respect and care whenever I am in someone’s home – I am detail minded when following instructions for the care of property and animals, and I use good judgment. I naturally maintain a very clean and tidy living environment, and enjoy doing so.

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting is great because it enables me to feel more like a local as I visit somewhere unique. I have found that I prefer staying somewhere that feels like a home, where there is floor space to roll out my yoga mat, and maybe a fun pet to shower affection on.

I enjoy adapting to new environments, meeting great people, and caring for animals and plants. Furthermore, I find it fulfilling to provide others with the peace of mind of knowing that their home, property and pet(s) are being well looked after.

Their experience

I have stayed in or rented rooms in dozens of homes around the world – developing many great friendships and invitations to return. When there is a language barrier or cultural difference, I have found that my attitude of patience and respect help me to successfully communicate and work well with others.

As a youngster, in addition to our family pups, I adopted an array of well-loved additions including a cat, a rabbit, a guinea pig, and fish. I have also happily looked after neighbors and friends pets while they are away, and I enjoy these chances to be around animals since I don’t currently have a pet of my own. I have had the honor of caring for senior and ill animals (dogs and cats), and I have found that my compassion and care is well received by these fellows.

I also have experience helping tend to gardens, water plants and seeing to other home related needs.
Upon request, I can provide references.

What can they bring to the assignment

Years of experience living and working in diverse environments have fostered great skills – I am resourceful, capable, flexible, reliable, and I remain positive through challenging situations, should they arise. I will care for your pet(s), plants and home with love, commitment and competence, ensuring that you feel confident that all is well while you are away. I will be happy to keep you updated throughout my stay in your home.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 9 July 2021
Until: 30 June 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 July 2021