Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Swedish woman looking for house sit

Sweden

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s) – I use to have a horse, and I am back in te saddle now. My family had cats, my grandfather had hunting dogs. Mumrik the cat lives with us now.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 January 2023
Until: 15 August 2023

Occupation

Teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I had a horse for a couple of years and am back in the saddle now. I have a cat. I love animals and the outdoors. Skiing, running, hiking etc. I also have a soft spot for a Japan :)

Why they want to house sit

I’ve have three families house sit my house and houseboat and it’s worked out well.

Their experience

Yes

What can they bring to the assignment

I am 56 years old and I have had three couples house sitting my house through this site and I’ve minded a riding school with horses, dogs and cats over Christmas New year 2019-20. I do what I ask of my sitters, using common sense and respecting other people’s property. I love animals and seem to get along with most of them. I don’t smoke or drink.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 January 2023
Until: 15 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Responsible Animal loving Sitter

Maria & her partner Anders looked after our animals while we were away over Christmas. They were reliable and completely trustworthy. They took amazing care of our 6 horses, 2 dogs and our cat. Maria was good at keeping in touch and communicating any worries or questions. We felt our animals were in good care so we could relax on our holiday. Maria & Anders treated our animals like they were their own and we even got a photo of the animals snuggled up in the bed with them so our animals were getting very spoiled and looked very happy. Maria has experience with horses and while we were away she did some ground work with them, she also handled them confidently and professionally. . The accommodation was as we left it and no damages or problems there. The animals were well cared for and no issues. Our home/stables had been well cared for and was clean on our return. Maria had not realized that in Spain there is not a rubbish pick up service as in other EU country's but it was no big problem for us to dispose of it when we got back and to be fair we did not speak about it before we left. Maria followed instructions on how to care for the animals well. I would totally recommend Maria and Anders. They are real animal lovers and are both very responsible, reliable, mature & trustworthy house sitters. Maria & Anders are nice people and we would welcome them back again.

Becky, Spain, 12 January, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 July 2022