Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired New Zealand couple

New Zealand

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – We both grew up on farms that had sheep, cattle and horses.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 20 April 2024
Until: 7 May 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a recently retired New Zealand couple looking for the opportunity to travel during our New Zealand winters. We will consider any opportunities that are presented to us. I am a retired school teacher who spent the last 3 years doing maintenance work at a chemical plant, and my wife Christine worked at various jobs during her career. We own our home in Papamoa, Tauranga, in the beautiful Bay of Plenty region, New Zealand.

Why they want to house sit

We want to be able to explore different parts of the world, and escape the New Zealand winter. House sitting will give us the opportunity to explore regions more in depth, experience different cultures and save money while doing so.

Their experience

In July 2019 we house sat a friends property on the Gold Coast, Queensland while she went off on a four week holiday in South America. With her permission, we replanted some garden areas, repaired her fence and replaced a blind as well as keeping the lawns and palms tidy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both enjoy gardening, and keeping our property in good order. My experience doing 3 years maintenance work could be helpful. We enjoy meeting new people and taking care of animals.

Last updated: 19 April 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 20 April 2024
Until: 7 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since November 2019