Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Cat Person and Master Gardener

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 30 November 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello,
I'm mature, responsible, fully vaccinated and a non-smoker American. Currently living in Paris.

I have had cats and dogs since childhood. I was the child who brought home stray cats and made my parents crazy.

I also have master gardener status, which required training, testing and volunteering to help other people with gardening questions and maintaining community gardens in Virginia. I miss having my hands in the dirt so working in your small garden or maintaining your plants would be a delight.

I worked in information technology and human resources before moving to France. Since living in France I have been involved in volunteer work as well as teaching English as a second language.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and I prefer a home over hotels, as I'm a "slow" traveler and like to take my time exploring new places. I also like to help pet parents and travelers feel confident that their home and pets are in good hands while traveling. I am an experienced gardener and can keep your house plants happy.

Their experience

I did one house sit in Belgium a few years ago. They invited me back, so I'd assume they were happy.
I've also had house sitters for my home when I started traveling.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will treat your home like it was mine and make the well-being of your pets my top priority.

Before moving to Paris, I was a homeowner in Virginia, USA. I used this site to find house sitters for my home and cat during my travels, so I know what it's like to be on the other side of this arrangement.

Available to house sit

Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2024
Until: 30 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 February 2024