Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy, well travelled, mature couple to look after your home and pets

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 29 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Semi-retired IT consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a friendly couple who have recently taken early semi-retirement, we still run our own consultancy business but only require a laptop and an internet connection to do this. We are responsible, practical, non-smokers who have lived and worked in numerous countries including Bermuda, India, Czech Republic, Holland, Portugal, Hungary, Poland and France over the course of our careers so are well used to adapting to new environments and finding our feet in new countries. We enjoy looking after pets and would treat it as a privilege to share your home with your pets.

Why they want to house sit

As we are semi-retired we have decided that now is the time to indulge our passion for travel and house-sitting allows us to experience new environments and cultures that might otherwise be impossible.

Their experience

We have been house sitting for the last two years with Trusted House Sitters and have successfully completed sits in Belize, Spain (2), St. Kitts & Nevis, France (3), Ireland, Italy and the USA (9) so have experience of looking after cats, dogs, chickens, ducks, fish and hamsters. On the gardening side we have looked after unusual orchid collections as well as performing general gardening tasks.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are homeowners so are used to caring for a property and dealing with any unexpected issues. Sarah is a qualified Royal Horticultural Gardener and I am very practical and handy around the house so any gardening or odd jobs would not be a problem.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 29 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
17 June 2022 to 10 January 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

We couldn't have asked for better house sitters!

Martin and Sarah took care of our house, cat, and garden for 2.5 weeks and we feel quite lucky to have found them. From our initial conversation, Martin and Sarah were flexible and accommodating to our timeline. Since this was our first time searching for house sitters, they went above and beyond to quell our concerns. Our house was probably better cared for (our garden certainly was!) than when we're home! We would recommend Martin and Sarah to anyone considering asking them to house sit! Thank you!

Austin, United States, 08 July, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Lovely people who I would welcome back in the future

We were very happy to have Martin and his wife staying and looking after our cat, apartment and plants. They left the place in fantastic condition, everything very well looked after. We would certainly welcome them again next time. All the best, Ralph

Ralph, Switzerland, 10 July, 2020

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 November 2022