Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Quiet, dependable animal lover available to watch over homes and pets

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 June 2021
Until: 9 February 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Director

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I direct a small non-profit organization focused on environmental and human rights. I've lived in the San Francisco Bay Area for 20 years. I'm interested in house-sitting mainly to get a taste of different parts of my country and world. My job allows me to work from anywhere and I want to take advantage of this flexibility!

Due to some family requirements, I am available for just short term assignments (max 3 weeks) for the time being, unless the house sit is in the SF Bay Area.

Why they want to house sit

As I noted previously, I can work from anywhere, and house-sitting allows me to combine my job with experiencing new places. I love to spend time with animals too, and want to be able to help out others while they can't be home. Now that my two senior beagles sadly passed away in May (2021), I am wanting/needing to be around pets again!

Their experience

I have done house-sitting in the past for family, especially those with pets. Before Covid I had one completed housesit here with Mind My House and was setting up a couple of new sits when the pandemic halted life as we knew it.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am low-key, honest, clean and dependable and respectful of other peoples' spaces. Above all, I love animals and would take great care of pets and support animals (like chickens).

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 7 June 2021
Until: 9 February 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
27 July 2021 to 7 August 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Suzanne is amazing!

Suzanne just recently stayed at our home in San Francisco and watched our 3 year old border collie mix, Juno, for a few days. The entire time we were away we felt at ease, as she was very communicative with us, sending text updates and photos of Juno and the day they had. She took our dog on several walks and spent lots of time playing with her. Juno can be a bit hyperactive, but Suzanne did not seem swayed by this and our pup was exhausted when we got home (so it seems like they had a wonderful, active time!). Suzanne is also incredibly kind and was very cleanly! Upon returning home our place looked untouched. We would highly recommend Suzanne for any of your sitting needs - she is fantastic! We would, without a doubt, have her at our home again.

Cecilia, United States, 29 December, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 June 2021