Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired District Chief (professional handy man) and Broadcast Captioner available for 1-4 weeks.

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Reptile(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 November 2019
Until: 2 March 2021

Occupation

Retired firefighter and broadcast captioner

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an active, physically fit couple in our 60s, looking to travel for 1 - 4 weeks. I am a retired district chief from
the Edmonton fire department, with experience with swimming pools and for the last four years experience with repairs of rental properties. My wife is able to work from anywhere with a hard-wired internet connection.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy animals as our kids had a zoo growing up. Used to have 2 large gardens when the kids were still at home. A little too lazy for a large but could do a smaller garden.

Their experience

I do maintenance for a property management company. We have a rental property of our own in Kelowna. B.C. We have had all kinds of animals in our life and had 2 gardens for 17 years. I did swimming pool repairs for 20 years.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring experience, honesty, and pride in home ownership.

Available to house sit

Australia, Canada, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 November 2019
Until: 2 March 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 November 2019