Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Hi everybody ! I am looking for a regular (ideally weekly 2-3 days) house sitting/keeping/gardening at Costa Brava/ES or/and permanently at Montpellier,FR

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Following soon

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 9 August 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Occupation

Indoor/Outdoor (Garden) Design & Catering (Tapas..)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am very experienced in all kind of DIY, gardening, housekeeping etc etc. I am active in various exchange-networks and put you some references-screenshots in my album because I don't have any refs here yet.

I am an Interior Designer, appreciate life in generai & specially nature and animals and good companie (:, ..although at this time I am not looking for animal care, as my idea probably doesn't match (except you need a pet sitter some days a week?!)

Basically I am looking for a longterm sit at/around Montpellier, but as well I am looking for a weekly/2 weekly exchange at Costa Brava close to the French border...simply because I love Catalonia/Spain, wish to keep my connections and seeing my friends regularly.

Don't hesitate contacting me for any further information !

Indeed, I am quite open for any kind of unconventional but reliable, creative exchange, as long, of course, as they are based on fairness, trust and mutual respect.

I do love fun, liberty and making friends, which is why I put value on good clear communication and trustful relationships... Life is too short for having a hard time together instead of nice win-win and share, right (-;

Happy to hearing from you,
cheers
Bastian

You may watch my reviews on airbnb (host & traveler)
airbnb.fr/users/show/10480464

or Helpexchange
https://www.helpx.net/profile/1128152EA


Why they want to house sit

as explained above

Their experience

Hospitality, cultural exchange and all sorts of various "exchanges" networks, such as Helpx, Wwoofing, Meetup, Couchsurfing, l'Accorderie, house sitting, SEL etc...are part of my life ever since I can remember!
I've been a host on Workaway and host & volunteer on HelpX, volunteer on Wwoofing.

Here on MindmyHouse I haven't got any references yet, because I've done "pure" house sitting and animal care exclusively by privat networks housecare & gardening at Puntagorda/La Palma, dogsitting at Cabrils/Catalunya, dog-cat-chicken care and house-maintenance Monflanquin..) etc etc.

No references here yet. But I have put you a few refs from HelpX in my pictures..or have a look at my airbnb

What can they bring to the assignment

good communication, reactiveness, honesty, being easy going but reliable and straightforward with agreements and lots of (intercultural) experiences in all kind of exchanges and all kind of necessary work/maintenance in or around the property.

I speak fluently French, English, German, Spanish.
My Italian poor up to mediocre, but enough for basic chats and communication.
Having lived at Catalonia for longtime, I understand quite well Catalan but sadly don't speak it (yet)

I have been hosting a lot of people myself (helpx, workaway, couchsurfing, airbnb..), so I know your part and the pleasure to know your home and even more animals being treated with respect.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 9 August 2022
Until: 31 August 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 August 2022