Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Teacher(s) Available to House-Sit

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Fish – Although I have not had any recent experience caring for pets, I grew up with both dogs and cats in our family home.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2021
Until: 1 May 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired Teacher/Vice-principal

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

After 33 years in education, both Dave and I have retired from teaching as of June 2021. We would now like to travel and have the opportunity and availability to provide a service to others so they are comfortable to leave their homes and/or pets with us.

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting is a great way to immerse ourselves within a community somewhere in another country. As recent retirees we are looking forward to starting this new journey together. Our family resides in Calgary, AB Canada but we are available to house-sit worldwide.

Their experience

Dave grew up on a farm with cattle, pigs, chickens, dogs and cats. Ralene grew up with small dogs and cats, however we have been a very busy family (our 2 boys, Rock and Jake... now grown... were involved in high level sport) and so we have not had any pets during our married life.

What can they bring to the assignment

Ralene was a teacher (13 years) and school administrator (18 years) and Dave a high school teacher for 33 years, so we offer a level of professionalism and trustworthiness as we have provided the same for our students. We pride ourselves on being very meticulous with details and Dave is a very “handy-man” and therefore would provide the same care with your home and/or pets.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Caribbean, Croatia, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2021
Until: 1 May 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
19 December 2021 to 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 28 July 2021