Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsable Pet Lover!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – Working in Aquariums has introduced me to care for a wide variety of animals

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 15 June 2021
Until: 10 June 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have been taking care of pets for about 8 years now, and have always been a dog lover. My schedule changes often and can be very flexible. I also have a lot of experience working in Aquariums, so I have done work around many different types of animals. I have experience both with house sitting with overnights and dropping by just to check on/feed/play with dogs. I am comfortable with all sizes of dogs, large to small, as well as all breeds. I also am comfortable with any variety of pet you call part of your family! I have experience with reptiles, hermit crabs, a miniature pig, birds, rodents, and cats, as well as some medical experience with a client of mine who had diabetes.

Why they want to house sit

I want to help fellow travelers feel comfortable about their home and pets while they are off seeing the world, as well as getting the opportunity to see the world myself! In this way we are making the world a better place for each other.

Their experience

I have 8 years experience with pet and house sitting

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very responsible and reliable. I will keep you house clean and safe and I love animals of all kinds (and they tend to love me back!)

Last updated: 8 July 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 15 June 2021
Until: 10 June 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2019

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


A great pet sitter and a wonderful person

Emily was a joy to work with. We have worked with many house and pet sitters over the years and can recommend her highly. Emily obviously loves and animals, and they her. I can always tell an animal person by the way they interact with my pets on first meeting. It was lovely to see a shy cat come right up to her. I am a stickler about my home and pretty detailed in my pet care. Emily communicated well with us before, during and after housesitting and caring for our four kitties for a week. She was very good about scheduling a visit ahead of our trip for us to go over everything. As I went over my significant notes, I was delighted with her attention and thoughtful questions. When I thought I had covered it all and then some, she identified a few more important things that I'd forgotten to tell her. By the time we parted, I had no concerns that my home and fur babies were in good hands. She sent us wonderful pictures every day, which warmed our hearts. It was winter, so we didn't ask her to tend to anything in the garden, but she did take good care of all of our house plants, so I checked that too. She left the house in good order. We look forward to having her care for our family again. I can recommend her without reservation.

Bethany, United States, 08 March, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since December 2019