Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired Single Animal Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2020
Until: 5 April 2021

Occupation

Interior Designer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I have a huge variety of interests and enjoy yoga, reading while snuggling with my cat, hiking with my dog and walking or exploring a new culture and community. A Farmers Market, a craft fair, browsing art galleries, would comprise a truly lovely day.

Why they want to house sit

I want to explore and experience different parts of the U.S. and the world. I want to stay active so pet-sitting, weeding or gardening, knitting and minor home maintenance are rewards for me too. As a designer, as well as having been a homeowner, I have experience doing interior painting, caulking, handy-women skills and home repairs. I enjoy biking, photography and history. Besides horseback riding, exploring our world is my other passion.

Their experience

I have been a small business owner since 1984, with all the juggling and responsibilities it entails. I have had and cared for horses, dogs, cats, pet mice, guinea pigs and a family :) now married. I got to rise early and milk goats when I was a resident volunteer with Heifer International’s Educational Ranch. Barn responsibilities weren’t even in my job parameters but I just enjoyed it!

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an early riser, detail-oriented, hands on problem solver and a high energy outdoor enthusiast. I am honest, responsible, respectful of others and their things, conscientious and empathetic. I can be trusted to take care of what matters to you. I will treat your home and your 4-legged family members as if they were my own.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2020
Until: 5 April 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 January 2020