Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I love travelling and presently looking for opportunities to learn Spanish while taking care of your lovely house!!!

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 1 January 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am presently retired after thirty-five years of wonderful & loyal service to the Federal Government of Canada.

Very flexible and available for house sit. Love to travel and discovering different countries abroad and within Canada.

Presently looking for opportunities to learn and practice Spanish.

Why they want to house sit

Love to travel, meeting local people and learning their culture and different languages.

Their experience

No experience with house sittings but had many houses over thirty-five years to take care of.

Responsible father of three lovely daughter!

Retired 5 years ago and for the last few years, I have been doing voluntary work for different organisations as maintenance worker, house keeping, etc... (References: from Director of the Sivananda Ashram Yoga Camp Headquarters in Val-Morin, Qc and the Chief teachers and head of construction and maintenance department in the Sivananda Ashram Yoga Retreat in the Bahamas)

What can they bring to the assignment

I have been raised on the farm and love animals, pets and gardening. I love green space and nature.

I am vegetarian and non-smoker.

I am also a Certified Yoga Teacher and enjoy Peace, Harmony and Mindfulness, energy that I will be happy to bring to your lovely environment!!!

Every places where I go, I consider them as if they were my own house for excellent care, maintenance, tidiness, etc...

Will be delighted to take care of your house and pets during my journey in your country.

Thank you for considering.

Warmly,

Yvan

Available to house sit

Costa Rica, New Zealand, Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2020
Until: 1 January 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
29 January 2020 to 30 June 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 February 2020