Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Leave it like you found it

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I worked in a Pet Store in my teens ... I have looked after many different pets.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We fell into housesitting accidentally - looking after a NZ friend's 4 cats. It ballooned from there and now we have been at it for four years. We have traveled all over the world - met lovely people and made new lifelong friends. Most of our sits have been booked through Trusted House Sitters and you can see our much more detailed profile and many references there.

Why they want to house sit

We have stayed in hotels and air BNBs and though they are lovely - they do not include an animal.

Their experience

We have four years experience in Canada, New Zealand, Ireland and the UK. You can see a more detailed profile and references at Trusted Housesitters - where we book most of our sits. Cathie and Victor from Victoria, B.C. Canada.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are quiet, clean and respectful. We will leave your home as we found it. We are non smokers - drink wine occasionally - and love animals and the outdoors. We are fit, active and adventurous.

Available to house sit

Canada, France, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 March 2023
Until: 30 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Cathy and Victor were amazing

Cathy and Victor took care of our house and more importantly our dog Sophie! They were very attentive to Sophie and I think really enjoyed her company as much as Sophie enjoyed there’s. The house was kept immaculate inside and out. We really felt at ease while travelling knowing that our fur ball and our home were being taken care of. We not only had home sitters we made new friends and can’t wait to make a visit to their new home. We would highly recommend Cathy and Victor and welcome them back any time they want to just visit or maybe another sit if things work out. Thanks Cathy and Victor for the great experience. Dale and Cori Sundberg

Dale, Canada, 07 April, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 September 2022