Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Home sitter/Animal lover available to watch your fur babies and give you peace of mind!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 3 April 2020
Until: 20 November 2021
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Attorney

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi, I’m Maggie. I am a proud mother of 4 grown children. My husband and I are both self-employed. He prefers to stay home and hold down the fort while I am a practicing attorney. A couple of years ago, I opened my own practice, so I could have more flexibility to travel. I build time into my business schedule to leave town for a few weeks at a time which allows me to house sit and still keep up my practice.

I love all types of animals, I enjoy taking care of flowers, camping, crocheting & knitting, cooking and baking.

I prefer to house sit with owners who are also looking for a pet sitter. I am quite flexible with the location if your home, but prefer remote locations, or homes that are near parks or nature walks.

I am happy to visit with you to make sure I am a good fit for your needs.

Why they want to house sit

I understand the importance of being able to leave your home with peace of mind. I have several fur babies of my own and know how hard it is to leave them. House sitting allows me to see other parts of the world and help someone out at the same time.

I enjoy traveling, but miss my fur babies when I am on the road. House sitting also allows me to see new places, meet new people, and enjoy some solitude without being isolated from our furry friends.

Their experience

I am a working mother of four grown children with over 25 years experience maintaining a home. While I am new to Mindmyhouse, I have experience as a house sitter in both urban and rural settings and am happy to provide references upon request.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have a friendly disposition and am able to establish an empathetic bond with animals quickly. I am a mature, trustworthy individual who has managed a professional career while raising children of my own.

I am a terrific problem solver who enjoys gardening and is pretty handy when things need fixing. My schedule is pretty flexible as long as I have some notice.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 April 2020
Until: 20 November 2021

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 November 2020 to 5 January 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 31 January 2020