Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mike Simpson's Availability



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience


Police check

They have a police check


From: 30 September 2021
Until: 30 April 2025


Not stated


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a retired teacher after 30 years. I live in Oakville, Ontario, Canada. I love to travel and been to Europe over 30 times travelling to most countries in west Europe. I have house sat before looking after cats.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel. House sitting makes it more affordable.

Their experience

I have cat sat in England. I also have been a part of many house exchanges with my friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am very responsible and I will look after your place and pets with the greatest of care.

Last updated: 1 September 2023

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 30 September 2021
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


Mike is a grand chap for house and cat sits.

Mike is lovely, friendly, warm, conscientious and reliable. He was very kind and good with our cats. Even after a long flight and a long drive, he arrived here full of beans. He's been here a few times now and he knows our village and the house very well. It's good to see his friendly face. We keep in touch by email also. He likes coming here and we like having him here. Thanks Mike !

Anne, United Kingdom, 30 June, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since February 2020