Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy retired couple to care for your pets and look after your home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 25 May 2020
Until: 16 July 2021

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a fit and active, retired English couple, who have been homeowners all our adult lives. I have been a secretary/PA working in a variety of companies from merchant bank to building surveyors and my husband, Steven has worked in advertising and travel in various capacities. We are both non smokers.

We have one son who is completely independent of us, and sold up to travel as much as possible, to make the most of life and see as much of the world as we can. We have travelled to sits in Australia, Spain and France and now base ourselves between the Canary Islands and the UK.

In 2018 we travelled through northern Spain and France and undertook sits on the way. We enjoyed this so much we are planning on doing it again this year, although concentrating on south and south east Spain, possibly dropping into Gibraltar. We aim to return along the south coast into France, making our way back to St Malo.

During our lives we have had a variety of pets, ranging from rats and cats to snakes, birds and dogs. Before housesitting full time we would sit for friends and relatives and look after their pets when necessary. We are very sensitive to the owners needs regarding the care and well being of our charges.

We take pride in our housekeeping abilities, including DIY when necessary.

We can offer a reliable and dedicated service, backed up by references which can be provided on request along with our police checks.

We both hold clean driving licenses (held for over 40 accident free years) and have experience of international driving.

We would be more than happy to house sit for anyone who takes a pride in their home and would want it looked after as they would themselves. The property can be rural, urban or city, apartment to large house with grounds. Any animals, large or small, would be given every care possible.

Why they want to house sit

To meet people and hopefully make new friends from various countries and cultures, to travel and experience as much as possible, to make the most of life and see as much of the world as we can.

Their experience

WE ARE LOOKING FOR SITS IN SOUTHERN SPAIN FROM 24 MAY 2020
AND IN FRANCE FROM AROUND 28 JUNE 2020

We were members of MindmyHouse for some years before relinquishing our membership due to regular client commitments. Our original entry was deleted after a year.

We have been housesitting since 2012 and over the last few years have sat for friends, relatives and clients in Australia, Spain, France and the UK. We have been encouraged and buoyed up by their response (repeat bookings). We believe that we could offer the same service to others.

We have a client base where we have repeat bookings but we have only asked for the one reference from the original sit. Our clients are willing to give verbal references on request.

We have references and police checks that we have been unable to upload because of their size but can send them as an email attachment if required.

We have been registered with Trusted Housesitters since 2012 and have acquired references and testimonials since that time. We have yet to fully re-install the Mind my House reference sections.

What can they bring to the assignment

As full time housesitters, we would be able to offer a service we feel would put the house owner at ease. They would know that their homes and family pets / animals would be properly cared for during their absence. We are very sensitive to the owners needs and requirements.
We can offer a reliable and dedicated service and are keenly aware of the need for privacy and confidentiality at all times.

Available to house sit

France, Gibraltar, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 25 May 2020
Until: 16 July 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 March 2020