Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Active, Reliable and Professional Teaching Couple with House and Pet Sitting Experience Seek Varied Assignments

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 February 2021
Until: 2 April 2026

Occupation

Quality & Performance Manager

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a professional teaching married couple in our early forties who are experienced house and pet sitters.  We are currently taking a well-deserved rest (we like to call it semi-retirement) and are travelling around the world finding new friends (both human and furry) through the amazing world of house-sitting.
We are looking for house-sits that involve looking after pets as we are both animal lovers but due to a number of factors (mainly having lived in an apartment provided by our school where pets were not allowed) currently have no animals of our own.   We enjoy walking and running and are happy to house-sit in the UK and Ireland as well as further afield.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy house-sitting as it gives us the opportunity to see different places while at the same time doing something useful with our long holidays!  As animal lovers (I have owned horses, cats and dogs and having grown up in the countryside, have looked after rabbits, hedgehogs and other creatures) we enjoy any opportunity that allows us to spend time with pets.

Their experience

We have completed numerous previous house-sitting assignments and have looked after both dogs and cats.   Please ask for references and feel free to interview us.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a reliable and professional couple who understand how important  'home' is.  We live in an apartment in Kuwait (where unfortunately we are not allowed to keep pets) and know what is involved in keeping a house clean and tidy and will look after other people's houses in the same way we look after our own.  We love animals of all shapes and sizes. We are equally at home in an urban or countryside setting.

Last updated: 6 May 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Canada, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Middle East, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 11 February 2021
Until: 2 April 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2009

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

The Best House Sitters!

Paula and Adam have come to our home in the USA from Ireland twice to house/pet sit for our animals. They were a pleasure to get to know and very confidently took care of both the house sitting and the pets. We enjoyed getting to know them over their two visits and would welcome them back anytime. We highly recommend them!!

Barbara, United States, 02 July, 2024

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2009