Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Martin and Christine

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 July 2021
Until: 31 May 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Self employed semi retired.

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a self employed semi retired married couple. Both of us are fit, healthy and active. Non smokers and car drivers.
Martin has worked all over the world installing, maintaining and selling lighthouse and navigation equipment.
Christine has a background in personnel and accounting.
We are homeowners and have recently completed the renovation of two old French stone houses.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy the company of animals but due to our careers and renovation projects it had not been practical or fair to have pets of our own. However, on a regular and ad hoc basis we have pet and house sat for friends and family in France and the UK. We have enjoyed these experiences and would like to extend them in tandem with discovering new places as residents rather than tourists.

Their experience

We enjoy the company and caring for of animals. Having lived and renovated old French stone houses we can confidently deal with house maintenance and any emergencies that might occur. Both of us are non smokers. Christine particularly enjoys gardening and we would both be willing to undertake light gardening duties during our stay.


What can they bring to the assignment

We would bring all of the above experience to a house sit.
We would be happy to update you with photos and reports of your pets during the sit.
We speak French and can get by in Spanish and Italian.




Available to house sit

France, Germany, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 July 2021
Until: 31 May 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
18 July 2021 to 31 July 2021, 3 September 2021 to 20 September 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Truly wonderful housesitters

Martin and Christine house sat for us from November 2020 to May 2021 and we could not be happier or more grateful that we found them and they found us! They have gone above and beyond in caring for our two elderly cats, maintaining the huge grounds, Ch√Ęteau and numerous outbuildings. Martin seems to be able to fix anything, with no fuss and a positive attitude that is so reassuring when you cannot return to your home in the midst of a global pandemic! They have been fantastic at communicating with us, never worrying us but always providing solutions to the numerous issues a property of this age and size can throw up. I cannot recommend them highly enough and know they will be a huge asset to anyone they sit for in the future

Mandy , France, 06 May, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 May 2021