Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House Sitters who enjoy pets, love walking dogs, great with cats, homely couple, very responsible, have police check, have reference, flexible with dates, just need somewhere to go

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 July 2022
Until: 16 August 2024
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Retired New Homes Advisor

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are retired, although still doing some work by choice, I am a really practical person, very good at keeping the home clean, good with giving pets medication and I do the DIY, Colin retired as an accountant and became an LTA tennis coach he teaches families locally part time. He is police checked for tennis and for AgeUK befriending.

Why they want to house sit

Being able to have a change of scenery at the same time as being with animals, give a service to those who need their home cared for and a garden (I love gardening) is perfect for us as we are very homely and love to be around animals.

Their experience

Between us we have experience with dogs, cats, and some knowledge of horses. We regularly care for cats. I used to stay on my Aunties farm when I was a youth and did most things from feeding tiny lambs after being rejected by the mother lamb to mucking out the stables and cleaning tack in return for horse riding. We are home owners and are fastidious when caring for other's property. We used to have a woodland, paddocks and rented our stables and like the natural world.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are dependable and trustworthy and IT literate so we can keep you informed on a daily basis if you need updates which would be our pleasure.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 July 2022
Until: 16 August 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
14 April 2022 to 18 April 2022, 3 November 2022 to 12 November 2022, 12 July 2022 to 8 August 2022, 18 March 2022 to 5 April 2022, 8 May 2022 to 18 May 2022, 21 December 2022 to 9 January 2023, 15 May 2023 to 6 November 2023, 12 September 2023 to 6 October 2023

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

A treasure

Ingrid is a cheerful ray of sunshine and proven cat whisperer. It was a pleasure to communicate with her before and during the sit. The photos she sent of our cats had us wondering if they cared whether we ever returned or not. She competently took care of the house and cats, left everything spotlessly clean and even spoiled us with a delicious meal to return to. I can recommend her without reservation.

Patricia, United Kingdom, 26 October, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 September 2022