Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Jillian & Jeremy: Pet-Loving, Trustworthy, Hard-Working Couple Traveling the World

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – We LOVE pets and will treat yours as our own! ??

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 21 January 2023
Until: 13 January 2024

Occupation

Digital Entrepreneur, Full-time volunteer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Thank you for checking our profile...we are so excited to potentially be your sitter!

ABOUT US: My name is Jillian and I just finished a 2.5 year high-profile position within the U.S. Department of Defense. Prior to this assignment, I was a Chief of Staff at The Boeing Company for 15 years, 10 of those years in Seattle, WA. I hold a top secret security clearance and have had background checks done as part of volunteer work. My husband, Jeremy, is a freelance photographer / videographer and is currently the Lead Videographer at a television show in the DC / VA/ MD region. Our website shares more about our background if you are interested: https://www.jillianandjeremy.com/about

PETS: we are pet LOVERS!!! Both Jeremy and I have had pets our entire lives - mostly cats and dogs; although at point, Jeremy owned a snake (albino Burmese python). Currently, we have a geriatric, 18 year-old cat (Nina) whom we adopted as a kitten from an animal rescue (Nina will stay with my Mom while we travel). We regularly pet sit for friends and family. I've volunteered at the ASPCA (animal rescue) and worked with animals arriving under the absolute worst conditions, gaining their trust and affection. Similarly, Jeremy's helped rehabilitate two rescue pit bulls who are now the sweetest dogs you'd ever meet (besides yours, of course!). We have a gentle nature and are known for pets (and kids!) taking an instant liking to us.

HOMES: we've owned two large houses, both with large yards and one with a pool and hot tub. We are quiet "homebodies" and don't invite strangers into our (or your) home. Also, I'm an absolute CLEAN FANATIC. Everything has its place and always is orderly and sparkling clean.

Just for fun: traveling and learning new cultures is our passion, as is helping others in need. We are true lovers of the outdoors and all relative sports - mostly, scuba diving and exploring / hiking new areas.

In closing, Jeremy and I are incredibly hard workers and are 100% confident you will be happy to select us to watch your home and pet(s). We look forward to connecting, and thank you in advance for your consideration!!

Why they want to house sit

Our love of animals and knowledge of being a homeowner for over two decades is a natural fit for pet & house sitting. We absolutely adore animals and yours will be our foster animals as we travel around the world! Sitting enables us to dedicate our resources to those communities where we volunteer.

Their experience

As two older adults (39 and 43), we have two decades of experience!
PETS: we've always had pets growing up - mostly dogs and cats. Currently we have an 18 year old cat named Nina, who requires daily medicine (Nina will stay with Mom while we travel). Both of us have rescue animal experience. Jillian has volunteered at ASPCA (animal rescue) and has worked with animals coming from deplorable conditions. Having to rehabilitate animals who are anxious, skittish, and gain their trust and affection is very familiar territory. Jeremy's past roommate adopted two rescue pit bulls who were treated horribly and he quickly gained their love. His roommate to this day credits their current, sweet demeanor to Jeremy's affection and attention to both dogs. We are a quiet couple - no loud noises to scare pets, and very much look forward to loving, cuddling and treating your pets as our own!!

HOMES: currently, we are renting (a.k.a. house sitting) a townhouse, which we have treated as our own home and have taken immaculate care of. Prior, we've owned two large (over 3K sq. ft.) houses, one with a pool, both with large yards. We are very handy and know our way around house quirks if they arise.

What can they bring to the assignment

*Professional & trustworthy couple who have owned two large homes with large yards and one with a pool & hot tub. We are handy.
* 100% committed to following through with plans once we commit, not to worry about backing out at the last minute.
* True pet lovers and look forward to caring for your animals to "feed the need" of having animals whilst traveling.
* We completely understand the anxiety with leaving your home and / or pets with someone new and unknown. We will happily chat / text / Skype in advance and while you are away to ensure you are completely comfortable.
* Animals have always taken an immediate liking to us....we truly believe animals "know" / sense if someone is a good person and likes them. Jeremy in particular is known as the baby and animal "whisperer"...they migrate to him (even the most shy)!!!
* Extremely clean (a bit OCD about cleanliness, actually).
* Mature, excellent intuition, go-getters and incredibly hard workers. We are building a digital business and will spend most all time on internet working, working working (when not caring for your pets!).

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 21 January 2023
Until: 13 January 2024

Do they charge?

They charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

The most amazing house and pet sitters ever

From the moment we met them, Jeremy and Jillian became part of our family. Our kitties loved them and we did too. Very kind, compassionate, humble and extremely qualified. We can’t say enough about them. They took care of the house and our kitties as if it was their own home. They are very respectful and capable. Any issues that arose they made sure everything was done. The house, gardens and palapa were amazingly clean and organized. They fit in to the community and did volunteer work with some of the organizations here and were extremely helpful to everyone. If you want to watch their adventures here go to YouTube and watch Jinx and the Tiny Ninja

Judy, Mexico, 08 September, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 December 2022