Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Greetings from Darren & Camy! We’re a couple in our fifties, I’ve been running my own small hotel for the last 14 years and Camy has been a personal fitness trainer for around 25 years.

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 5 May 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Camy is very happy to continue her career, perhaps offering classes wherever we may land, while Darren is looking to take a hiatus after just selling his business – we are both very keen to spend some time travelling slowly... very slowly - and consider this to be the perfect opportunity.

Why they want to house sit

Both of us adore dogs and cats, so combining that with the ability to immerse ourselves in a new village, town or city for a few weeks, or more, seems ideal.

Their experience

This is a new exprience for us, however we do have many years experience in both looking after our respective houses, and our small businesses. Darren, during more than 14 years of owning a small hotel/hostal, has constantly had dogs and cats for company and friendship - what better welcome to a guest is there than a wagging tail!

What can they bring to the assignment

We are a clean and tidy couple, very conscientious. Camy has infinite energy and caring, while Darren loves to garden and to go on lengthy walks. Both of us are outdoor types, so walking our furry friends is never a chore, only a pleasure.
We are also more than willing to learn how to care for horses, birds, reptiles, and other more exotic animals.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 5 May 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 20 March 2020