Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Excellent & Experienced Housesitter w/Great References loves Pets, Plants & will care for your home as it were her own! No job too big or small! Short or long Term considered!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – I absolutely LOVE horses, but I would have to be taught how to care for them. Note: I learn FAST.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 30 September 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Author/Journalist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Although I was born & raised on a small island in the Gulf of Alaska & love the out of doors, I have lived in a big city on several occasions and can adjust to both equally well. I'm a Mother with 3 grown children, and a Grandma of 3 grandchildren. I'm in the process of readying my home on 37 acres in the Sierra Foothills of the Sierras in northern California to sell & will be free to travel to any location I wish. I'm a published Author and Freelance Journalist, love to travel and experience new places, deeply love and thoroughly enjoy all types of pets (and have had many myself: dogs, cats, birds, fish, cattle) and have been an avid gardener my whole life so I love plants and gardens. I don't smoke or do drugs and only rarely have a glass of wine. I'm very quiet and like to keep places I am staying spotless & squeaky clean. No chore is too big or too small. I'm open to a long term commitment if needed but short term stays are definitely welcome as well. Consider me an extension of yourself! I'll do exactly as instructed in every circumstance. I'm also quite good at figuring out problems and resolving them without having to always call for outside help. If you have pets of any kind, please expect them to be very spoiled upon your return!

Why they want to house sit

I thoroughly enjoy traveling and living in new and exciting areas. I live quietly and peacefully and can live anywhere no matter where it is....country or city. Because I'm a writer and photographer, the more new places I visit, the more material I have in front of me to utilize in my writing & photography. This encompasses locales all over as well as local residents of any given area. I am listing my home on 37 acres in northern California at the end of the year & I expect it will sell quickly. I'm currently available to housesit in the local area (Lake Wildwood, Smartsville, Penn Valley, Nevada City, Grass Valley), however, I will be available to sit anywhere in the U.S. (& possibly overseas) when the sale is complete. Contact me for further info!

Their experience

Yes, I'm very experienced. I've had many housesitting jobs from Alaska to Colorado to California. I have excellent references and am "ready to roll"! (The homes I have "sat" for are not a part of this network, so I am not able to add them here, however, I can give you excellent local references at any time! Just ask!)

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring my positive attitude and aptitude for learning to my positions. I enjoy challenge, am a very hard worker,get along extremely well with all neighbors, love all animals to a fault, enjoy & love caring for gardens & houseplants and am a wonderful housekeeper. In addition, I have extensive Elder Care experience so if the home owners who are going on vacation or away for any reason, have an elder Loved one who wants to remain at home, I'm the perfect person to care for them.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 30 September 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 August 2021