Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Artsy single woman with small service animal seeking new adventures in house sitting!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s) – I do not prefer working with reptiles of any kind

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2020
Until: 1 September 2022

Occupation

Consultant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an Arts, fun loving people person who loves doing new things with my sidekick (Tobie). I am seeking long term (6months+) live in house sitting arrangements in the US and abroad. I seek to maintain the owners home as they request or previously have done. Although I love pets, I do want to say that I have a small service animal. Upon 1st meeting other dogs, she is 1st protective and as she sees there is no threat, all is well!. In my opinion we are a cool team and would love to assist any home owner with their needs.

Why they want to house sit

"Keeping House" as referred to in some places is something I am well versed in. This stems from maintaining my own home and sometimes assisting a neighbor or former company VP as I followed through with my career in HR/Recruiting consulting. At this point, I would like to do something new and different. One of my previous colleagues told me that while working she also house sits and she was sitting for a couple in Australia during my time there. My job contracts have been home based since 2005 and I could do my job from anywhere as well. I was just always at my own home! lol! Since we worked together in 2011, she has dropped the 9-5 and found that house sitting has opened up new avenues for her and she suggested I try it. Considering it's not Rocket Science - I am sure I would do quite well considering I have done this the majority of my life to some degree.

Their experience

My experience 1st comes from taking care of my family home at an early age. I was raised in a southern home so the beds were made to trap you in I used to think! lol! I may not have been able to make the bed as tight as my grandmother however, at my age I was already learning the essentials and was then hired by neighbors to house sit while they worked. During my adult years and raising my 2 girls, I had to keep my own house in tip top shape. On occasion my neighbors would leave their keys with me and ask that I watch over their homes while they were away and that included taking care of animals, mail handling, letting in the house keeper, checking the house daily for security purposes and using their home as a get-a-way from mine if need be. I have also worked as a Office Manager in my early 20's and house sat for my then boss who was the CEO of the company. Due to distance, I stayed at his home for 2 weeks while he took his family on a vacation to Europe. For 2 weeks, I would work, pick up my daughters and go back to his home everyday maintaining things as he requested. It's all pretty natural to me.

What can they bring to the assignment

I bring great energy and an attitude of doing my very best no matter what I do. Dealing with people throughout my career and life and general has taught me very much and I am still learning. I am a natural at making long lasting great relationships with people. I am fun loving and loves to laugh. Tobie (my service animal and bestie) goes everywhere I go and she too is mild mannered until you take her favorite blanket! lol! She is far passed the eating of shoes and other mystery items. I have a major sweet spot for kids and am a volunteer reader to kids in the library and in preschools. I love animals and people in general. I am an Abstract artist in the areas of mixed media paintings and photography. Lets just say I am not at all what is to be expected... I am much better! lol!

Available to house sit

Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2020
Until: 1 September 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 April 2020