Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature & Reliable, Retired Married Couple. Fully Vaccinated Non-smoking pet lovers

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2024
Until: 30 April 2029

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are 64-year-old retired business owners traveling and exploring the world. We love animals, but do not have our own due to our extensive travels. We would love the company of your fur babies during our house sit assignment.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting will allow us to travel more, make new friends, reduce our expenses and check out many parts of the world and experience various cultures and ways of life.

Their experience

We are experienced house and pet sitters. We also have a lifetime of experience of caring for homes and pets for friends and relatives as well as our own.

While living in Penang, Malaysia, an Airbnb host named Ashique in Kuala Lumpur introduced us to the concept of hosting guests in our Penang condo. Since then, we also hosted guests in our home in Negombo, Sri Lanka, as well as in Mazatlan, Mexico. You can view our reviews from guests and hosts at https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/517335 to serve as character references.

Elmo:
I worked for a fortune 200 company for 13 years in NY, NJ and NC. I started as a Field Service Engineer and held numerous positions including Supervision and management. My last 4 years with the company were as a middle manager and was responsible for hundreds of employees and massive budgets throughout eastern US and Canada.

In 1993 I started a Computer firm in Gastonia, NC. Within two years, I opened 3 branches in Charlotte, NC. We custom built servers for small to medium size businesses and provided internet and intranet services as well as PC and printer service solutions. After selling that business, I started work as a Mortgage Officer in Orchard Park, NY and within a year I opened my own Mortgage offices in Queens, NY and Buffalo, NY. Two years later I relocated to Fort Myers, Fl to open another mortgage office there. I was also a Real Estate Agent in Florida for many years.

Lynne:
Owned and operated a cleaning business, responsible for maintenance of high-end homes in Cranston, RI. I was entrusted with alarm codes and keys. In Naples Florida, I handled the cash payments and was responsible for collections and bank deposits in upscale doctors’ offices.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are educated and well experienced people in many fields. Prior to our current travelling we not only owned and maintained several homes in the USA, we also had our share of cats and dogs and extensive gardens with perennials, herbs, fruits and vegetables.

Therefore, we are capable of dealing with day to day issues with pets as well as your home.

Last updated: 25 December 2023

Available to house sit

Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2024
Until: 30 April 2029

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Lynne feedback

This couple is the best couple in the world. Not only they took care of our dogs and gave us daily updates with photos and pictures, but they also fixed some electrical tiny issues in the house and cleaned it better than us! They are amazing amazing amazing and I wish to have them again for our next vacation. Highly highly recommended!

Amishay, United States, 12 January, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since January 2024