Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

I am interested in sitting pets and houses especially in south Europe and very much like to go south during the winters, but actually am flexible intime and place. Since I am pensionist I have a lot of time and I am still very healthy and fit to take care

Germany

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2020
Until: 30 April 2021

Occupation

Pensionist, earlier was nurse.

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Although I am rather old I still am doing my daily 10 or more -km-walks and love hiking along naturetrails. I love to learn to know other people, landscapes and towns especially in south Europe. I can speak a little spain and am currently learning italian and french.

Why they want to house sit

It is a very interesting way to learn to know other areas, people and animals. Yes I have had housesits already, in Heidelberg/Germany, in Zurich/Switzerland as well as Lausanne. Also I have been for some weeks on a sit on Madeira. Mostly I looked for cats. Also I have grown up on a farm und am still living on one, so I am used to handle animals as long as they are not big as cows or horses.

Their experience

Up to now I have been caring for cats in all housesits, but here I am looking after the dog of my brother every now and then, so think, also grownup dogs should not be a problem. Also guinea pigs, hamsters or turtles and hens would be no problem.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have fun playing with cats or dogs, cuddling them and keep them fed and safe.

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2020
Until: 30 April 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 23 May 2020