Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Fun, responsible couple traveling the USA (loves dogs!)

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 July 2020
Until: 1 April 2022

Occupation

Writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi there! My name is Kim, and I'm a writer from upstate NY, looking for house- and pet-sitting opportunities along with my boyfriend Cameron, who is an organic farmer, fisherman, and hunter from eastern Virginia.

In 2021, we are planning a round-country road trip where we hope to camp, workaway, WWOOF, and house-sit in some of the USA's most beautiful spots. We're looking for places in the mountains, near water, in cool towns and cities, in unexpected places...we're interested in all of it.

We are outdoorsy, easygoing, clean, and responsible. We love to cook food we've grown, foraged, or hunted/fished ourselves. We both love animals, especially dogs. We love to go hiking, biking, paddle boarding and kayaking, and anything active and in nature.

I am a writer (both as a passion and as my trade), so I will be working part-time while on this trip. I also have a variety of hobbies like aerial silks, yoga, and playing piano.

We can both provide glowing references upon request, and we're happy to "meet" you by phone, email, Skype, WhatsApp, whatever.

Why they want to house sit

We both love experiencing new places, and I love to write in those places. The best way to do that on our current budget is through opportunities like WWOOF, Workaway, and Housesitting. (WWOOF and Workaway are both volunteering organizations that offer room and board in exchange for work.)

Cameron and I are looking to experience the wonders of the USA on a budget. We will take excellent care of your home, property, and animals.

Their experience

Yes, just not through MindMyHouse :-) I've house-sat for family, friends, and neighbors.

What can they bring to the assignment

Peace of mind. You can rest assured knowing that your house is safe with us, and that we're enjoying and appreciating every minute of it :-)

We're also open to animal, garden, and house care. Cameron grew up farming and is an excellent caretaker of both plants and animals; he has extensive experience with horses, chickens, and vegetables; I have some experience with goats, chickens, and vegetables. Did I mention we both love dogs?

We're also very responsible and communicative so you don't have to worry about what's going on in your home while you're away.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 15 July 2020
Until: 1 April 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 July 2020