Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible animal-loving couple

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 12 December 2020
Until: 30 November 2021

Occupation

PhD student; language teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are in our mid-twenties, and we both work remotely/from home. Susannah is currently finishing her PhD in biology; and Dominic teaches languages through online lessons. We have both grown up with animals (dogs, budgies and a rabbit between us) and are tuned-in to their needs and quirks. Dominic's doting 'auntie' when he was growing up was Prisca, a German shepherd cross-breed; and he had two tame, trained budgies called Bulle and Nemo. Susannah's family currently has a stubborn but affectionate Airedale terrier called George, who keeps everybody well-entertained and lives in constant hope of getting extra snacks.
We have extensive previous experience of house-sitting for friends and family in the UK and France; including looking after cats, dogs, and sheep and cows on a friend's smallholding in Scotland.
We take pride in ensuring that we take excellent care of our environment and the living things around us. We are keen gardeners and would be happy to help care for your garden. We would leave your home and garden tidy and well-looked after, and your animals would be very well-loved.

Why they want to house sit

We would like to housesit so that we can spend time in various locations whilst continuing our work (from home), in the excellent company of some furry/feathered friends!

Their experience

We have looked after homes and animals of family and friends previously, in the UK and France, including in some remote locations. We are very adaptable and are comfortable living in different set-ups with all sorts of animals. We are used to living in old properties and we understand how to take care of old homes and antique furniture/other valuable items.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are responsible individuals, and we strive to take good care of items, our environment, and of course any animals around us. We are both animal lovers and we have a good understanding of pets' needs (e.g. routine, not being left alone for too long, grooming, cleaning out cages etc.). We are keen gardeners so would be happy to do some gardening during our stay. We are clean and tidy and would leave your home in excellent condition.

Available to house sit

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 12 December 2020
Until: 30 November 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 12 November 2020