Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, resourceful and respectful dog/horse/goat/rabbit/plant lover seeks house sitting assignment in USA or abroad

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Farm animal(s) – Though I'm allergic to some cats I could care for an outdoor cat, as long as it's fur is not inside where I would stay.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 May 2024
Until: 30 September 2025

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a "young" (active and healthy) 60+-year-old nature lover from Texas looking for a little adventure and respite from the heat. I love all animals but I am a bit allergic to some cats (sorry). This said, I could care for a strictly outdoor cat who wouldn't be staying in the same quarters I am staying. I grew up around horses, cows and dogs, am an avid gardener and not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm willing to do a house sit just about anywhere but will prefer somewhere in a beautiful, natural setting with a temperate climate and plenty of places to hike. Close to a national park or natural areas would be of particular interest.

Why they want to house sit

I'm retired and would like to travel, especially to scenic and interesting places. I'm a hiker so I'm looking at places/situations where I will have time to hike, explore and do other outdoor recreational activities, even if that involves taking your dog with me. The reciprocal value of helping someone while at the same time exploring and enjoying new surroundings sounds appealing to me. House sitting would afford me more traveling since I wouldn't have to find accommodations or eat out a lot.

Their experience

This is my first time at sitting in places other than my home town, but I have done sitting here. I just finished a long assignment for some friends who moved across country. I took care of their pond and fish, inside and outside of their house, and retrieved their mail a couple of times a week. I also cleaned (make ready for house showing) and helped them pack. I have experience with dogs and horses, even owned rabbits and a guinea pig as a youngster. I have owned 4 Border Collies, all of which were active, and I trained 3 of them myself. Dogs love me and I them. I have also chicken sat. And I love goats!

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm extremely reliable/responsible, respectful of people and their property, down-to-earth, honest, neat and tidy, independent and resourceful. I "never met a stranger." I do not smoke or drink or party. I'm a home owner so am familiar with the role and take pride in my own home and yard. I have a degree in sustainability so I'm environmentally educated. I'm active so I can walk your dogs or ride your (trained) horses. I'm an animal lover (My last pet passed away and I miss her!) so chances are I'd be loving on your dog as much as possible and keeping it exercised, entertained and healthy. I don't mind gardening at all (it's part of who I am). Please see my testimonials for local gigs (in my home city). I'm also happy to speak over the phone so you can get to know me a bit.

Last updated: 27 May 2024

Available to house sit

, Africa, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 27 May 2024
Until: 30 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2020