Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Practical Animal and Adventure loving couple available for house sitting

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Hedgehog first aider

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 July 2020
Until: 24 December 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are working remotely as a Senior Development Scientist and Senior Development Engineer for the same Medical Device Manufacturer.

We are animal lovers having previously had lots of pets from dogs, cats and chickens to rabbits, guinea-pigs, rodents, fish and even stick insects! Having both previously had pets we understanding how precious they are to you and will cherish them like they are our own! My last dog Gizmo was elderly with special needs so we understand the needs of elderly pets or those with specific medical requirements.

We are both active and enjoy the outdoors our hobbies include hiking, biking, golfing, snowboarding and traveling. We also love learning new skills and visiting new places.

We are looking for the opportunity to visit and explore new places and make new friends (animal and human).

Why they want to house sit

The opportunity to travel to new places, meet new people and animals. Being able to give people piece of mind that there beloved pets are being well cared for whilst their owners are away.

Their experience

We have lots of experience looking after animals. Having previously had a disabled dog with extra care needs and he thrived under my care, recently passing away aged 14. I’ve had lots of pets from dogs, cats, rabbits and Guinea-pigs to mice, rats, fish and stick-insects. I have cared for and helped at Hedgehog Rescue centres and regularly volunteer to walk the dogs at my local rescue.

We are keen gardeners, enjoying growing fruit and vegetables and caring for a garden. Camilo takes diligent care of a range of houseplants, diagnosing when they start to look off and nurturing them back to health.

We are both very practical around the house and no stranger to DIY tasks. Being a team of a scientist and engineer we manage to negotiate new and difficult challenges.

What can they bring to the assignment

We both care a lot about plants and animals. We are practical, good at communication and enjoy new challenges. Camilo is a native Spanish speaker.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 July 2020
Until: 24 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 July 2020