Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Life long animal lover with an adventurous spirit

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 19 June 2020
Until: 1 November 2020

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi! My name is Heather. My husband's name is Glenn. We have a four year old daughter, Rae.

Animals have always been part of my family. When my husband and I first started dating I had 5 cats and 2 dogs. (and he stuck around) Our fur family is limited to a 13 year old Jack Russell Terrier, Missy who happens to be our daughter's best buddy. Missy was supposed to be a temporary foster dog during a "Clear the Kennels" 4th of July campaign a few years ago. We failed as fosters. Our 22 year old cat passed away recently.

Rae is now responsible for feeding Missy two times a day and to make sure she has fresh water. Because our cat was 17 when Rae was born she has been taught to be gentle with animals and that they may be fragile.

Stealing a bit from a recent Rick Steves' post but it captures my sentiment - there's something about travel that radicalizes a thoughtful person. Visiting other lands, you can find completely different ways of living...and you find that you like some of them better than what you're used to. Thoughtful travelers bring these strands back home and weave them into their lives — becoming a person with a broader perspective. ... Thoughtful travelers do it to have enlightening experiences, to meet inspirational people, to be stimulated, to learn, and to grow. ... Getting out of my comfort zone through travel has humbled me, enriched my life .... I’ve learned we can learn more about our home by leaving it and looking at it from afar.

Our daughter first used her passport at 8 months. I decided becoming a parent was not going to change the importance of travel in our lives. Pre parenthood I worked on several international spay/neuter campaigns to assist communities with little or no access to veterinary services.

Why they want to house sit

we love animals and also like to travel! why not combine the two!?

Their experience

animals have always been part of our family. we've cared for young and old critters.

What can they bring to the assignment

we love animals and will treat and care for yours like they were our own

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 19 June 2020
Until: 1 November 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Family with children

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 June 2020