Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Digital Nomad couple looking for nice places to live and work for a short time

Germany

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 14 June 2022
Until: 13 September 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are two digital nomads that did not find the perfect place to live yet. So while we have our bases in Berlin and Bamberg in Germany we use our professional freedom to travel the world and live in different locations. Susann is an attorney at law, Cornelius is working as a Cloud Architect in a german cloud company.

Recently we bought an old firetruck ???? and are converting it to our mobile home.

Why they want to house sit

We want to travel living in different places.

Their experience

Susann is an experienced house sitter and already took care of houses while traveling the world in the last years.
Cornelius is new to house sitting, but grew up with dogs, and has experience with horses and cats. He also regularly stays in a house at Lake Constance in family property, taking care of the house and garden.

What can they bring to the assignment

Susann loves gardening, and has done a permaculture education. Cornelius adds some technical skills. We both love to work outside and be in the nature as a counter part to our brain work focused jobs. We both love pets and have experience with dogs, cats horses and other small animals.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 14 June 2022
Until: 13 September 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
9 August 2020 to 31 December 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Kind and caring couple

We really appreciate all the care and attention Susann and Cornelius offered to our three darlings, Siog, Lugh and Einstein during their month-long sitting. They sent us periodic photos and videos as well as updated, they communicated very efficiently before and during their stay and made all efforts to reassure us while we were away. Susann and Cornelius are also very interesting people with fascinating stories about their lives and we enjoyed the short time we spent together. We highly recommend them and have no doubt they will put lots of love and care wherever they go.

Sean and Columbia, Ireland, 12 November, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 June 2022