Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving Freelance Programmer, reliable and happy to take care of your house and pets



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 25 June 2022
Until: 31 December 2024


Freelance Researcher/Programmer


They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, my name is Adhemar Lampaert. I am a Researcher and Programmer in Particle Physics who can work remotely, anywhere in the world. I would love to see new places and take care of your lovely pets while I work. I've always been the go-to person for pet and house sitting and I would like to continue that trend around the world. I have always been surrounded by farm animals, cats and dogs and I have inherited my mother's love for gardening. I am open to travel anywhere in the world and take care of any animals you have. The only thing I require is a decent internet connection for the occasional meeting-call and uploading of my work.

Why they want to house sit

I've been on this site for several years now and I love the combination of house sitting, meeting new pets and people along with exploring new areas while I work from home. I really like exploring the nearby area, caring for new pets, having a quiet place to work and enjoy my hobbies (writing, reading, jogging). Because of my job and my hobbies I have the perfect opportunity to travel and explore more places around the world.

Their experience

I have experience in short (a few weeks) and long term (up to 7 months) house sits, thanks to this site. I have taken care of a wide variety of animals like dogs, cats, sheep, chickens, rabbits, hamsters and so on. I also have experience in gardening and I can perform slight home maintenance in an emergency. Especially anything internet or computer related is an easy fix for me.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can take care of any pets you have whether they need special medical attention or not. Because I work from home I will be around the house most of the time. I am a quiet and neat person with quiet and neat hobbies. I don't mind long stays. I can take care of any gardening that might be necessary. And I will take care of your home and pets as if they were my own, as I always have.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 25 June 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 30 July 2022