Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

We are a quiet, clean couple, honest and respectful. We love pet and like to travel

Italy

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 July 2020
Until: 2 October 2022
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are an Italian couple, Miriam and Andrea and we live in Italy. We love to travel and our little Aisha is always with us. An adorable dog used to traveling all around the world, she is polite, sociable, sleeps on her own mattress. She is very small and weighs less than five kilos. Aisha would be happy to keep company to your furry friends.
We love nature, wildlife and discover new realities. Our travels have always had this goal. We discovered pet-sitting sites recently and since then we have been interested in this very stimulating alternative. We are italian native speaking but we speak also, Spanish and English. We are peaceful vegetarian people. Pet perceive this and benefit from it.

Miriam, 52, is an outgoing and creative person. She likes to draw and paint, thanks to this passion she started a little business with handmade painted t-shirts . For more than twenty years she has been manager of an american bar. She likes to cook experimenting new recipes. She also like taking care of plants and flowers, photographing especially flora & fauna, lives in symbiosis with animals, she can’t stop to talking to them, they are an important part of his life.
Andrea, 54, is an aeronautical engineer, works as an online translator and is specializing in the field of SEO/web marketing. He has published short stories and won some Italian literaly prizes. For 8 years he was a volunteer emergency rescuer and participated in some fundraising projects for an Italian company for the development of some villages in the Ivory Coast.

Why they want to house sit

We like to travel and learn about new cultures, in this phase of our life we have decided to take an alternative path and we think that thanks to MindMyHouse we can combine our digital nomad life with the passion for travel and the knowledge of new people. We’ll be able to take care of your home and your pets in the long term. When we travelled for a long time and rented a house we liked to feel part of the place, we took care of every aspect of the house and so we would do the same with yours and your furry friends.

Their experience

Miriam and Andrea grew up with animals both farm animals and pets so they have extensive experience and love them, they have experience as a dog/cat sitter and house sitter. When they live with a furry friend they are used to keep his owners updated with photo and video to make them feel happy.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are clean, honest and respectful people, together we form a close-knit team. We lead a quiet and reserved life. In Italy we don't have our own garden but we would be excited to take care of yours because we are passionate about gardening. We will take care of your home as if it were ours even with minor maintenance works. In addition, our little Aisha will keep company with your furry friends

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 4 July 2020
Until: 2 October 2022

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
1 October 2020 to 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details


Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 July 2021