Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal-Loving Hippie Data Scientist

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – My mother is/was a wildlife rehabilitator and I have experience with some uncommon animals. i.e I have raised an opposum and crow

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 7 July 2020
Until: 6 October 2021

Occupation

Data Scientist

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My vision is to live a full life inspired by travel while doing data science and writing. I am open to the loving surprises and synchronicities from the universe.

Why they want to house sit

I'm very excited to travel in a more grounded way that opens doors to

1. Live like a local, experiencing a place more from the perspective of living there.
2. Make meaningful connections with homeowners. Watching over a home is a very intimate exchange.
3. Learn and be enriched through experiences of taking care of animals and plants!
4. Having a reliable means of housing while continuing my career as a data scientist and writer.

Their experience

My mother was a wildlife rehabilitator and educator; I have taken care of animals my whole life to include raising snakes, an opossum and crow! I absolutely adore animals and plants and am eager to connect with them.

What can they bring to the assignment

I like to organize; if you would like for me to sort out a space for you, I can make time to do so while you are away.
I am very good with animals and intuiting their quirks; we will be fast friends.
I am a (clean) minimalist, requiring very little space and/or few amenities.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 7 July 2020
Until: 6 October 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 July 2020