Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Bicycling Sitter with a Smile

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 August 2020
Until: 6 October 2021

Occupation

Renewable Energy Engineer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm Todd, a 33-years-young guy keen on exploring and lifelong learning from people of all backgrounds. I enjoy writing, cooking with local ingredients, cycling, and live music. I've lived in several different US states in all types of environments - thickly wooded forests, busy coastal cities, empty windy plains, and cantankerous college towns. My curiosity has also taken me overseas to various parts of the world, where I gladly built warm relationships with strangers. I bring a spirit of active hospitable curiosity everywhere, and I'd love to do so again for you in your home. I'm a non-smoker and my mantra is to leave a place in better condition than when I arrived.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting is a window in another life, a unique opportunity to understand other people and other places through mutual trust. Such interactions away from the typical office grind have been extraordinarily rewarding for me and I'm excited to meet you, your neighborhood, and all the joyful animals that roam there with us. I'm currently in a time of working on a few writing projects, and housesitting gives me a pleasant, peaceful environment in which to do so.

Their experience

I've informally watched over the homes of friends and family (and newly-acquainted strangers on the road, too!) for many years, including caring for their pets and plants as long as they needed. For them, I completed basic yard work and gardening, and went on walks with their dogs so we could stretch our legs around the neighborhood.

Additionally, I have profiles on other online media that I'm happy to share if you're interested. Please contact me if you have any questions.

What can they bring to the assignment

I recognize that you are trusting me to ensure your cherished home and pets receive all the respect and care they deserve while you're gone. I bring a holistic respect for your space and will communicate directly with you as you wish, including any concerns or daily updates. Should any emergencies arise, rest assured that I am resourceful and calm under pressure, able to resolve most problems on my own should you desire. I'm tech savvy (though not addicted), have basic first aid training, and can communicate fluently in Spanish and French.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 20 August 2020
Until: 6 October 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 July 2020