Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

SUPER clean and responsible 40ish year old female

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s) – I have been a dog foster and also volunteered at the kitten bottle baby nursery at Austin Pets Alive

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 September 2020
Until: 8 October 2022

Occupation

Marketing

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a 40ish year old female who loves to travel and see new places. I'm a clean freak and super organized. I keep my living environment super tidy and that would be the case at any house that I sit. I'm looking for relaxing places to stay and would love to meet some new furry friends. I also love gardening so am happy to take care of plants as well.

Why they want to house sit

I love to travel and being a house sitter sounds like the perfect opportunity to explore places I might never have thought of. Plus, if I get to love on some plants and animals...even better!

Their experience

Yes, I am very experienced with animals. I've had dogs and cats all my life and have even been a dog foster for a small rescue in Austin, TX.

As for house sitting, I've watched many friends' houses while they were away. Plus my own house is kept squeaky clean at all times! :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I'll bring a sincere respect for your home plus lots of love for your animals and/or plants.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 September 2020
Until: 8 October 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Like having a trusted friend care for your home and furbaby

I had such a great experience with Amy. She came over ahead of time to meet my cat, Gatsby, and he took to her immediately! I showed her around and by the time I left, I felt like I was leaving my home and baby with a trusted friend. Amy's communication was great. I got pictures and updates, which made me feel good that all was well on the home front. She checked my mail before I asked and even trimmed my out of control basil plant. When I got back, I came home to a calm, clean house with towels and linens already in the laundry/being washed and a contented cat. Having Amy in my home gave me so much comfort and freedom! I would be happy to have her back anytime.

Susan, United States, 28 June, 2021

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 June 2021