Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Professional sitter with references - 1 to 10 months sitting available



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Pig(s), Goat(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 24 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2024




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I speak English, French, Italian and German and I teach classes and work as an translator online which means I can base myself anywhere I want provided there is an internet connect. I am reliable, dependable, responsable and respectful, at least this is the feedback I've been given from past house sitting assignments. I am looking to house sit a property set in nature as this is conducive for my work. I have my own car.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is an opportunity for me to keep working while living different cultures and experiences. The best of both worlds in some ways.

Their experience


What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring a true sense of comfort to whoever asks me to look after their house in that I am responsible, have an up to date criminal record printed out (for those who want that extra mile to feel reassured), I use common sense to get a feel for how you want the house looked after and looking and more generally home owners feeling at ease knowing I am looking after their property.

Last updated: 2 September 2023

Available to house sit

Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 24 November 2022
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


House sit in the Limousin

From our first whatsapp call with Adrian we felt confident that we were leaving the house and animals in good hands. We were not disappointed. We had told him before he arrived that our dog, Mia, is timid and that she would go to him when she felt comfortable. He was greeted within a few minutes and they quickly became friends. Mia, now elderly and with painful joints, even decided that she would like to accompany Adrian on his walks. He dealt with any difficult situations (including the smoke cloud heading towards the house from The Gironde fires), considering the welfare of the animals. When we were faced with unforeseen circumstances, which could have changed our return plans, Adrian offered his continued help to make our situation as easy as possible. We have stayed in contact and certainly hope that he will come back, either for a house sit or a visit.

Alison, France, 18 September, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since October 2023