Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal Lover, Handyman, Travel Lover

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – we've raised chickens , too.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 15 September 2020
Until: 1 November 2021

Occupation

Entrepreneur

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

My husband, Dax, and I love to travel and we love animals. We are having a lot of fun doing home renovations and would be capable of tackling any projects you would like to have completed while you're away. We believe in leaving a place in better shape than when we arrived, even if it's just fixing that drawer that keeps sticking. :)

Why they want to house sit

House sitting would allow us to experience different places like a local and help owners have that peace of mind that comes with knowing that their pets and home will be cared for with respect and love as if it was our own.

Their experience

We have owned and renovated many homes and take pride in our ability to create functionality while maintaining the beauty of the space. We have experience with taking care of animals - we've had dogs, cats, chickens, chameleons, a koi pond including bullfrogs, and a bird. We know our way around a yard and garden too.

What can they bring to the assignment

If you have any house projects that you've been putting off, let us finish them for you! We used to go to our friend's house in Panama every year and he would send us a list of things that he would like done while we were there. We stayed at a friend's airbnb on Oregon's rugged coast and fixed all the little annoyances that were driving her crazy during our stay. We helped some friends with moving a bathroom and some other repairs in their new home before they moved in, that was more like camping inside a house, haha. Those are the kinds of things that are fun for us, we like to be able to fix things better than new and leave people pleasantly surprised.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 September 2020
Until: 1 November 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2020

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 1 August 2020